UPDATE: Justice for Survivors of Sexual Assault Act of 2009 HEARING ON MAY 20th!!!

I will now be going to Washington DC to testify in the Congressional Hearing on May 20th….truly honored :)

We did it!!!

I got a call last night from Representative Jackson Lee’s office saying their will be a hearing on May 20th. I unfortunately won’t be able to attend for numerous reason. I am disappointed because this is something I am truly passionate about and I would love to see it through to the end since I have come this far, however; sometimes tough decision have to be made.

I am working with Human Rights Watch and Jackson Lee’s office to see what other options I have. For Example…writing a letter that would be shared in the hearing.

It is a GREAT feeling to see something you worked so hard on actually happen. I feel like I am really playing a part in making a difference for myself, women, and all Rape Victims!

One Response to “UPDATE: Justice for Survivors of Sexual Assault Act of 2009 HEARING ON MAY 20th!!!”

  1. Estella Says:

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I have remember your stuff previous to and you’re simply extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve obtained
    here, really like what you are saying and the way wherein you assert it.

    You’re making it enjoyable and you still take care of to stay it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. That is really a terrific website.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

